The American Advertising Federation (AAF) unveiled the honorees for its 29th Annual Advertising Hall of Achievement (AHOA), celebrating those individuals 40 years of age or younger who are making a notable contribution to the advertising industry through both their work and philanthropic community activities. The seven inductees were chosen by the AAF’s distinguished Advertising Hall of Achievement Council of Judges. Winners will be inducted at luncheon ceremonies on Wednesday November 17, 2021 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City. This will be an extra special celebration as it will also represent the first live event hosted by AAF since the start of the COVID lockdown in March 2020.

This year’s Class of 2021 honorees reflects a mix of diverse backgrounds, interests and communities and include top executives from dentsu, HBO, MikMak, RLVNT Media, Snap Inc., TikTok and UM Worldwide. In alphabetical order:

Arielle Garcia, chief privacy officer, UM Worldwide. As the first-ever agency-based chief privacy officer, Garcia brings much-needed inspiration and diversity of thought to the industry, while driving ethical data use, transparency, brand safety and responsibility within client services and across the digital ecosystem.

Read Full Article on SHOOT Online.